top of page

IN YOUR HEAD


Hello my name is Jackie and I’m from Charlotte, NC. I currently live in the Appalachian Mountains as I finish my senior year completing my major in public relations at Appalachian State University.

I hope to use this blog as not only an outlet for means of inspiration and help to others struggling with mental illness and anxiety specifically, but also to myself. As someone who’s lived with depression and anxiety almost my entire life, it’s important to me to share the issues surrounding the subject as well as provide support to those who may need it if they come across this blog. The title “In Your Head” comes from a phrase many people have heard when going through mental illness from others. However, one of this blog’s goals is to show that it’s not just all in your head and that there is support and inspiration out there for those struggling with common predispositions about mental illnesses such as this.

So thank you, for visiting my blog! I cannot wait to begin this blogging journey!


Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page